

Dear Sir/Madam

Marsh Proprietary Limited Corner 5th Str & Fredman Drive Entrance 1, Building 1 Alice Lane, Sandton, 2196 Private Bag X14, Benmore, 2010 South Africa T +27 11 060 7100 www.marsh.com

6 April 2022

## RE: FOORD GROUP HOLDINGS (PTY) LTD - CONFIRMATION OF CRIME AND CIVIL LIABILITY INSURANCE

Marsh acts as Insurance Brokers to Foord Group Holdings (Pty) Ltd, including its subsidiaries and associated companies as disclosed to Underwriters:

- Foord Fund Managers (Pty) Ltd
- 2. Foord Asset Management (Pty) Ltd
- 3. Foord Unit Trusts (RF)(Pty) Ltd and the portfolios of the Foord Unit Trust Scheme
- 4. African Capital Management (Pty) Ltd
- 5. Foord Asset Management (Guernsey) Limited and the portfolio of the Foord International Trust Scheme
- 6. Foord Sicav and the sub-portfolios of Foord Sicav
- 7. Foord Asset Management (Singapore) Pte. Limited including the Foord Global Equity Fund Unit Trust

We hereby confirm that the following cover is in place:

**Insured** Foord Group Holdings (Pty) Ltd and entities as listed above

Guarantee Insurance)

Limit of Indemnity Crime: ZAR 400,000,000 any one loss, but ZAR 1,200,000,000 in the annual

Aggregate

Civil: ZAR 400,000,000 any one loss, but ZAR 1,200,000,000 in the annual

Aggregate

**Deductible** ZAR15,000,000 in respect of admin activities and ZAR10,000,000 for all other losses

Insurer SHA Risk Specialists and Guardrisk Insurance Company Limited (Split 50/50)

Period Of Insurance From 1 April 2023 to 31 March 2024 (both dates inclusive)

Please note that this is a confirmation of cover and gives no details of the policy wording, terms, conditions and exclusions. It is not in any way a substitute for the full policy which should please be requested, if required, from the Insured entity.

Sincerely,

**Warren Conradie** 

Direct Tel: (021) 834 1316 | Email: Warren.Conradie@marsh.com

An authorised financial services provider

FSP Licence no.: 8414

Registration no.: 1999/000348/07

Directors: JJ Ngulube (Independent Non-Executive Chairman), S Fatouros (CEO), F Abrahams, R Ebrahim, OG Maphakela, P Naidoo, ZC Naiker, MP Nyama, M Pienaar